Hi
 
Here’s what happened tonight:
 
I went to the bathroom and saw the color red.  I was so hoping not to see that anymore, but there it is again.  I was hoping it’s over forever.  I want the days of stuffing bits of cardboard and cotton up there to be so far away from now.  But instead, I saw red again, today, on Valentine’s Day.  How romantic.  (Sarcasm).
 
I thought about women all over the world and how seeing red is for them tonight.  I thought about some young teenager who has been having sex unknown to her parent(s), afraid of a uterus full of a baby feeling extreme happiness and relief at seeing red.  Or a pre-teen, excited and proud to see it for the first time.
 
Or the woman in her late 30s, early 40s, enduring IVF, devastated to see red again when that’s the last thing she wanted to see.
 
Or the woman on the threshold of 50, like me, who sees red and is just annoyed.
 
Gosh.  There are so many women everywhere, each with a story.  I pray for us!  We all have our emotion with the red.
 
Love,
Stef 🙂
Leave a Reply

